Poco – The Epic Years 1972-1976

Rating

Born from the ashes of Buffalo Springfield, Poco would go on to be hugely influential in the field of what we now know as country rock, a huge genre of music in itself.

The Epic Years 1972-1976’ is an appropriately epic 5-CD box set featuring ‘A Good Feeling To Know’ (1972), ‘Crazy Eyes’ (1973), ‘Seven’ (1974), ‘Cantamos’ (1974), and ‘Live’ (released in 1976 but actually recorded in 1974).

There are many highlights in this collection, especially Timothy B. Schmitt’s ‘Here We Go Again’ and an excellent version of ‘Magnolia’ by J.J Cale.

Overall, this is essential for fans of Poco, The Eagles, Buffalo Springfield, and country rock in general.

Cherry Red Records

Poco: The Epic Years 1972-1976: 5CD Clamshell BoxsetPoco

Steve Earles

Steve Earles is author and co-author of numerous projects, including To End All Wars: The WWI Graphic Anthology, available summer 2014 (http://toendallwarscomic.wordpress.com/writers/).

8.0 Rating

Read more about...