Fish On Friday – An Initiation (2010-2017)

This album serves as an engaging introduction to progressive rock Fish On Friday, which draws from their four albums released betwixt 2010 and 2017. The band consists of drummer Marcus Weymaere, bassist Nick Beggs, guitarist Marty Townsend and keyboard player/guitarist/vocalist/producer Frank Van Bogaert, and their chemistry is a potent as their musical virtuosity.

Too often progress rock can meander into what Wilko Johnson memorable called ‘songs about goblins’, but Fish On Friday marry their musical skills and vision with strong songs, and well-thought out lyrics. This album is progressive in the best sense of the word and fans of Alan Parsons Project and Supertramp will find much to enjoy here.

(Esoteric Antenna)

Steve Earles is author and co-author of numerous projects, including To End All Wars: The WWI Graphic Anthology, available summer 2014 (

Read more about...