Song Premiere: “Erosion” from Silent Line’s upcoming Shattered Shores is happy to present, “Erosion,” a new song from Bonnyville, Alberta’s Silent Line. The band will release Shattered Shores – their “first attempt” at a concept album – on Oct 30. According to Silent Line, Shattered Shores “depicts a tortured island stuck in time being slowly worn away by an endless ocean.” The album’s second track, “Erosion,” is set in a land free of snow, being burned away by an inferno,” says the band. “Fear dominates. The past and how the land has come to be a ruined hellscape is the main subject matter.”

Listen below:

Silent Line
Shattered Shores
Self-Release: 30 October 2015

Track Listing:
1. Frost of The Night (5:46)
2. Erosion (3:52)
3. Black And White (3:21)
4. Shattered Shores I Timeless Night (5:45)
5. Summer Song (5:40)
6. Starfall (4:08)
7. Shattered Shores II A New Beginning (8:08)
8. Into The Chasm (4:39)
9. The Faceless Shadow (6:24)
10. Embrace the End (5:19)

All songs written and performed by: Silent Line
All songs  by: Silent Line
Mixed and produced by: Mike Burton
Mastered by: Jens Bogren
Album & Live Band Line Up: Mike Burton (vocals, guitar), Adam Kallstrom (drums), Andy Sidloski (bass), Randy Bergh (guitar)

silentline2 small
Silent Line Discography:

  • Shattered Shores (2015) LP
  • Born of a Dying Star (2012) LP
  • One Body Blade (2010) LP



Reverb Nation:


Laura is associate editor of and co-host of weekly metal show Kill Eat Exploit the Weak on CFMU 93.3 FM. She loves doom, prog, cats and basketball, believes in equity and social justice and is not cool with any form of discrimination, marginalization, harassment or oppression.