HELLBOUND RADIO: August 22nd, 2010 Playlist

Commentary and organization by Kevin Stewart-Panko

Jesus Christ…I go away for a month and everything goes to a shambles. The station from which we broadcast Hellbound Radio every Sunday has begun the process of being gutted in order to be moved to a still undetermined location sometime in the next nine months – nothing like planning ahead, eh? Half the college seems to be under construction as well, which makes getting to the actual station after hours a bit of a pain in the ass. Then, there are my esteemed co-hosts who failed to put up a single playlist while I was away. So, here you go, Sunday night’s goods. And as a heads up for everyone involved and those of you who enjoy perusing our playlist here on hellbound.ca (when you really could be listening), I’m going to be away at least two weekends in September, one in October and one in November.

Hellbound Radio airs every Sunday, 9-midnight EST on 101.5 Mohawk College in Hamilton, Ontario. Listen on-line at www.indifm.ca

Your hosts are Albert Mansour, Sean Palmerston and Kevin Stewart-Panko


SAXON – 747 (Strangers in the Night), (Wheels of Steel, 1980)

SLAYER – Angel of Death (Decade of Aggression, 1991)

DOGS FOR BREAKFAST – The Beginning (Rose Lane was Tucker’s Girlfriend, 2010)

KATAKLYSM – Numb and Intoxicated (Heaven’s Venom, 2010) *

RITUAL CARNAGE – Metal Force (The Highest Law, 1998)

TORCHE – U.F.O. (Songs for Singles, 2010)

ACEPHALIX – Acetix (Aporia, 2010)

SANITY IN DEATH – Embrace (Sanity in Death, 2005)

CHRISTIAN MISTRESS – Riding on the Edges (Agony & Opium, 2010)

BLIND GUARDIAN – Ride into Obsession (At the End of Time, 2010)

CARCASS – This Mortal Coil (Heartwork, 1993)

MOSE GIGANTICUS – Last Resort (Gift Horse, 2010)

IRON MAIDEN – The Final Frontier (The Final Frontier, 2010)

MASTER – In Control (Slaves to Society, 2007)

POPULATION REDUCTION – Amish Meth Dealer (Each Birth a New Disaster, 2010)

DECREPIT BIRTH – Ignite the Tesla Coil (Polarity, 2010)

BLACK SABBATH – Sabbra Cadabra (Sabbath Bloody Sabbath, 1974)

OAF – The Black Whale (Botheration, 2010)

NEUROSIS – Lexicon (Enemy of the Sun – re-issue, 2010)

KING DIAMOND – Black Devil (House of God, 2000)

MEGADETH – Take no Prisoners (Rust in Peace Live, 2010)

MARES OF THRACE – Mandible (The Moulting, 2010) *

OBITUARY – Back to One (The End Complete, 1992)

GODFLESH – Christbait Rising (Original Unreleased Mix) (Streetcleaner re-issue, 2010)

HOODED MENACE – Grasp of the Beastwoman, (Fulfill the Curse, 2008)

MOTORHEAD – Rock Out (Motorizer, 2008)

ADAI – Bodies (Felo De Se, 2010)

CLAWS – Bloodsucking Sorcery (Absorbed in the Nethervoid, 2009)

ANGEL DUST – Let Me Live (Enlighten the Darkness, 2000)

FREEDOM HAWK – My Road (Freedom Hawk, 2009)

BURNING LOVE – Destroyer of Worlds (Songs for Burning Lovers, 2010) *

GUNBARREL – Front Killers (Outlaw Invasion, 2008)

* = Canadian content

Sean is the founder/publisher of Hellbound.ca; he has also written about metal for Exclaim!, Metal Maniacs, Roadburn, Unrestrained! and Vice.